About IELTS exam :

IELTS exam is for International English Language Testing System. It is an English language ability exam which evaluates the capacity of test-takers to converse in the four essential language aptitudes: speaking, writing, reading, and listening.

The IELTS is accomplished by three principle organizations: the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (Cambridge ESOL), the British Council and IDP: IELTS Australia.

Numerous students who have prepared for or appeared for the TOEFL are surprised when they confront difficulties understanding accents and expressions used by British speakers in the IELTS. This is why thorough preparation, at through self-study or a language school, is so basic for achievement in this exam.

There are two versions of the IELTS exam: general and academic. Test-takers must know in advance which one is required for their purposes as the scores are not interchangeable. Each test keeps going two hours and forty-five minutes. Test takers are required to pay an expense for administration of the exam.

Broadly speaking, the IELTS is taken by the individuals who wish to study, live, or work in a country where English is the primary language of communication. In particular, the test is taken by three fundamental classifications of individuals:

  • the individuals who need to study in an English-medium school, university, or college in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, South Africa, Australia, or New Zealand
  • The individuals who wish to apply for immigration to nations, for example, Canada, Australia, or New Zealand
  • The individuals who need to prove their English capability to meet the prerequisites of professional associations or regulatory bodies in various countries

The IELTS has existed since 1989. Today, more than 700,000 individuals from more than 120 nations show up for this exam every year.

Eligibility Criteria :
  • IELTS is not recommended for candidates under the age of 16.
  • It is eligible for students
  • Students who are applying to study in UK, Australia, Canada, New Zealand and US.
  • Medical specialists planning to work or follow additional study in the UK, Australia or US.
  • People planning to migrate to Canada, Australia or New Zealand.
Exam Pattern :
IELTS Test includes of four modules:
  • Listening
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Speaking

All the candidates will be taking the same Listening and Speaking Modules. There is a choice between Academic and General Training in the Reading and Writing Modules.

  • Academic Training- For applicants taking the test for entry to undergraduate or postgraduate studies for proficient reasons.
  • General Training- For applicants taking entry to professional or training programs not at degree level, for admission to secondary schools and for immigration purposes.
The format of the test is as under:
  • Total Test Duration of IELTS Exam is 2 hours 45 minutes.
  • The first three modules - Listening, Reading and Writing - must be completed in one day.
  • The Speaking Segment may be taken, at the discretion of the test center, in the time seven days before or after the other Elements.
  • The exams are designed to cover the full range of skill from non-user to expert user.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.